Annual General Meeting for @FairvoteWRC

24 April 2019 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Community Meeting Room, Bread & Roses Co-op
307 Queen St S
Kitchener, ON N2G 1W6
Bob Jonkman



Hi everyone! Did you know that this month, April 2019 is the 13th anniversary of the Fair Vote Canada Waterloo Region Chapter? Yes, over a year before the Ontario Electoral Reform referendum we were already planning the activities for the coming year!

And our Annual General Meetings have crept up the calendar since then. While April started as the month for our AGM, the last few years they’ve been in June. This year we have some personnel changes, and the opportunity for a reset. Our AGM will be held on our Discussion Night on the last Wednesday of this month:

What: Fair Vote Waterloo Annual General Meeting
When: Wednesday, 24 April 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Where: Community Room, Bread and Roses Co-op
Location: 307 Queen Street South, Kitchener, Ontario Map 1

If you drive, please park in the north parking lot Map 2 and place a note on the dashboard of your vehicle:

Meeting in Community Room re Apt 107 from 7-9pm

Important business will the election of the Executive. Our current Treasurer, Cathy Scott will be taking over the Chapter Co-ordinator duties, and so we need to fill the position of Treasurer. This is the main reason for calling the AGM now.

A full agenda is below; updates and additions are welcome, as are any questions about the AGM. You can send them to Agenda updates are closed as of Tuesday at midnight; amendments may be made at the AGM.

–Bob Jonkman
Fair Vote Waterloo Co-Chair and Discussion Night Organizer

Mail to:
Phone: +1–519–279–2990

Annual General Meeting of the Fair Vote Canada Waterloo Region Chapter – 24 April 2019


  1. Introductions
  2. Review minutes from 2018 Annual General Meeting
  3. Report from Co-Chair and Chapter Co-ordinator (Sharon Sommerville)
  4. Treasurer’s Report (Cathy Scott)
  5. Other Reports
    • Outreach Committee (David Dirks)
    • Letter Writing Committee (Donald Fraser)
    • Digital Committee (Jonathan Cassels)
  6. Old Business
  7. Election of 2019-2020 Executive

    The Executive positions to be filled are:

    1 Co-Chair (two year term)
    1 Secretary (two year term)
    1 Treasurer (one year term)
    1 to 3 Members-At-Large (one year term)

  8. New Business
    • 2019 Summer Festival Season
  9. Announcements
  10. Adjournment